View Mobile Site
Contact Us

Thank you for your interest in Buy & Sell Press, the Mother Lode of classified newspapers proudly serving Northern California’s historic Gold Country since 1973 and online since 1995.

By choosing the Buy & Sell Press, you are deciding to reach into more homes and businesses located throughout Amador, Calaveras and San Joaquin counties than any other local publication. As many of our longtime advertisers have discovered, the results of such coverage can prove to be powerful.

Our ongoing mission is to continue providing our loyal customers and advertisers with the best product and service possible. With this mind, we feel confident that you will also experience the Buy & Sell Press difference.

605 Broadway, Jackson, CA 95642
209-223-3333 or Toll Free 800-649-4923
Fax: 209-223-2342
Email: results@buynsellpress.com

Header

Dan Barnett

Dan Barnett

Publisher

Dan has co-owned the Buy & Sell Press since 1973.

Dan@buynsellpress.com


Dan Barnett

Diane Barnett

Publisher

Diane is co-owner of the Buy & Sell Press.

Dan Barnett

Kevin Barnett

General Manager

Kevin has been in the newspaper business literally all his life, being born into the business. He has been general manager since 2016 and helps manage the day to day operation as well as Display Advertising Sales.

kbarnett@buynsellpress.com
Cell: 209-400-4177

Dan Barnett

Paula James

Route delivery, Calaveras South

Dan Barnett

Cliff Conversa

Route delivery, Calaveras North

Dan Barnett

Bill Briggs

Delivery Route Supervisor,
Western Amador & San Joaquin

Bill handles all things delivery for the Buy & Sell including the Amador Highway 49 Route delivery.

Dan Barnett

Daniel James

Route delivery,
Amador Upcountry

Dan Barnett

Carole Thomas

Office Manager | Accounts Receivable

Carole started as bookkeeper and Classified/Display sales in 1988. Carole became office manager in 2016.

Carole@buynsellpress.com

Dan Barnett

Helen Foraker

Sales

Helen has been with the Buy & Sell since 1999 and handles Display sales.

Helen@buynsellpress.com
Cell: 209-304-7917

Dan Barnett

Aaron Barnett

Route delivery,
Amador Central

Dan Barnett

Eveline Paris

Sales

Eveline handles Display sales and special advertising projects.

Eveline@buynsellpress.com

Dan Barnett

Deena Holland

Classified Sales Specialist

Deena Started in 2015 and specializes in all things classified.

Results@buynsellpress.com

Dan Barnett

Betty Barnett

Production Manager | Sales

Betty started with the Buy & Sell Press in 2015 and has advanced to production manager and sales along with handling our new website and all-around tech support.

Betty@buynsellpress.com
Cell: 209-781-6039

Dan Barnett

Craig Murphy

Sales

Former owner and Publisher Craig has been at the Buy & Sell since 1988. He semi-retired in 2016 when he sold his interest to Dan and Diane, but continues to handle Display sales on a part time basis.

cmurphy@buynsellpress.com

Dan Barnett

Aaron Barnett

Production

Aaron started in 2016 as a graphic artist and handles layout of display ads and layout of the paper.

Aaron@buynsellpress.com

Header

Header

Header

Header

Header

Header

Header

Header

Header

Header

Header

Header

Header

Header


About Us

Sales Staff

Circulation and Delivery Team


Dan Barnett

For distribution questions

email us:

production@buynsellpress.com

Untitled Document
Dan Barnett

Are you interested in advertising your business in the Buy & Sell Press?

You can reach thousands of potential customers.
Check out our superb advertising rates.